Vegan Options At On the Border | 17+ Options (2023) - FoodGuidez

Vegan Options At On the Border | 17+ Options (2023)

If you’re vegan, finding a good restaurant can sometimes be a challenge. But don’t worry, we’ve got you covered! In this blog post, we’ll provide a comprehensive guide to the vegan options available at On the Border. From starters to dessert, we’ll list all of the delicious items that you can order without having to worry about any animal products. So get ready to chow down on some amazing Mexican food!

On the Border is a Tex-Mex restaurant chain that specializes in Mexican cuisine. The chain was founded in 1982 by Dan Coudret and has since grown to include over 150 locations across the United States. On the Border offers a wide variety of Tex-Mex dishes, including tacos, burritos, quesadillas, and chimichangas. The restaurant also features a full bar with specialty cocktails and Margaritas.

On the Border is a great place to enjoy a casual meal with friends or family. The restaurant’s festive atmosphere and friendly service make it a popular destination for dining out. On the Border also offers catering services, making it the perfect choice for hosting special events. Whether you’re looking for an enjoyable evening out or want to host a party, On the Border is a great choice for Mexican cuisine.

Must Read: Vegan Options At Yoshinoya Japanese

Vegan Options At On the Border

On the Border offers a wide selection of vegan options. From appetizers to desserts, you can enjoy an entirely plant-based meal at this restaurant. On the Border also offers gluten-free and vegetarian items on their menu, so there are many ways to accommodate dietary restrictions and preferences.

Browse More On Relevant Stuff:   Vegan Options at Pollo Tropical (2023) | 18+ Options

So, if you’re in On the Border and are a vegan, don’t worry; you’ll be able to enjoy a decent meal there.

Vegan Starters & Entrees at On The Border

  • Veggie Quesadilla (no cheese, no sour cream)
  • Avocado Fries (no creamy red chile sauce)
  • Fajita Salad (sub for mushrooms, no cheese, pick vegan dressing)
  • Sweet Potato & Corn Flautas
  • Spicy Avocado Enchilada
  • Vegetable Burrito (no cheese)
  • House Salad (no cheese)
  • Fried Portabello Tacos
  • Portabello Mushroom & Vegetable Fajitas

Entrees at On the Border are not vegan. However, there is a vegetarian dish can be made vegan by removing the sesame seeds and requesting no cheese on top. They also have a soup of the day which might sometimes be vegetarian/vegan but is not always.

On their menu, at On The Border, they’ll replace Portabello mushrooms with meats and Avocado Mayo for Cheese to transform almost everything vegan.

Vegan Side Options at On The Border

The following sides at On the Border are vegan:

black beans, pinto beans, Spanish rice, Sautéed Vegetables ,Cilantro Lime Rice, Guacamole. They can also substitute for veggies in place of meat in any dish.

Also Read: Vegan Options At Benihana’s

Vegan Sauces & Dressings at On The Border

The following sauces and dressings at On the Border are vegan:

Ranchero Salsa, Guajillo Sauce, Nortena Sauce, roasted tomato salsa, corn salsa, fresh fruit salsas made daily. They also have a pico de gallo that can be used as an alternative to traditional tomatillo sauce or red chile sauce when available. Other options include their house-made guacamole and chunky avocado mash.

Vegan Desserts at On The Border

On the Border does not offer any vegan desserts. But don’t worry, we have a list of restaurants that serve vegan ice cream!

Also Check: Vegan Options At Pei Wei

Frequently Asked Question:

Are on the border Cilantro Lime Rice vegan?

Yes, the cilantro lime rice is vegan. It does not contain any animal products or by-products and therefore can be enjoyed by vegans and non-vegans alike!

Browse More On Relevant Stuff:   Vegan Options at Chili's (2023) | 20+ Options

Are on the border Black Beans vegan?

Even on the Border, which serves Mexican cuisine that includes meat and dairy products, offers an animal-free Cilantro Lime Rice and Black Beans as a suitable alternative.

Are on the border avocado fries vegan?

On the Border’s Avocado Fries are vegan. They’re made from ingredients like avocado, cornmeal batter, and panko breadcrumbs; these fries have no dairy or eggs in them! On The Border also offers other appetizers that don’t contain animal products such as chips with guacamole dip (vegan), spicy chipotle salsa (vegan), or queso (vegetarian).

Related Post: Vegan Options At Johnny Rockets


On the Border is a great place to go for Mexican food, whether you’re vegan or not. They have a wide variety of vegan options, as well as vegetarian and gluten-free items. You can easily find something to eat that fits your dietary restrictions.

And if you’re looking for some delicious vegan sauces or dressings, they’ve got you covered there, too. Just be sure to skip the desserts!

As you can see, there are a lot of vegan options at On the Border. If you have any comments or suggestions please comment down below. We would love to hear from you. Thanks for reading!

Pizza Stone Dough Roller Slicer Sauce

We exclusively bring you lists of some gadgets related to food, drinks, beverages for your home, kitchen, picnic, parties and more. Below are highly reviewed Pizza Stone Dough Roller Slicer Sauce on sale from Amazon store. ENJOY 🙂
Pastorelli Pizza Sauce, Original Authentic Italian Pizza Sauce with Extra Virgin Olive Oil and Pecorino Romano Cheese Shredded, Since 1952 Family Pizza Sauce Recipe, 8 Ounce, Pack of 12
  • AWARD-WINNING PIZZA SAUCE – Enjoy the unbeatable taste of the award-winning Pastorelli Pizza Sauce, awarded 5 grand gold medals in its own category by "being In a Class by itself".
  • AUTHENTIC ITALIAN RECIPE – An incredibly authentic Italian pizza sauce recipe, Pastorelli's famous Italian Chef Pizza Sauce has been a family recipe and a best-seller since 1952.
  • JUICY, ZESTY FLAVOR – Made with fresh San Marzano-style tomatoes, plucked off the vine at their juicy, ripened peak for a fresh pizza sauce taste, our premium pizza sauce has a homemade zesty flavor.
  • WITH CHEESE AND OLIVE OIL – Enhanced by imported Pecorino Romano cheese and extra-virgin olive oil, our pizza sauce with cheese is versatile to be used also as a pizza pasta sauce.
  • A FAMILY RECIPE SINCE 1952 – This 8 oz pizza sauce can will make one 16″ inch pizza or two 12″ pizzas. Non-GMO | No Added Sugars | Gluten Free | BPA Free | Preservative Free.
Kitchy Pizza Cutter Wheel with Protective Blade Cover, Ergonomic Pizza Slicer (Green)
  • NO EFFORT PIZZA CUTTER – Stable vertical pressure and large cutting wheel for easy and perfectly controlled cutting process.
  • GET THE PERFECT SLICE IN ONE CUT – This pizza cutter will leave you shocked with how easy it is to get a nice, clean cut through your pizza.
  • COMFORTABLY FITS IN THE PALM OF YOUR HAND - This pizza slicer's unique design easily fits in your hand and also in your cutlery drawer.
  • PROTECTIVE BLADE GUARD FOR EASY STORAGE – This pizza cutter wheel comes with a blade guard to keep your cutter securely stored away when you’re not using it.
  • DISASSEMBLES FOR THOROUGH CLEANING AND DISHWASHER SAFE – Take it apart in 3 simple steps and put it in the dishwasher for thorough cleaning.
Weisenberger Pizza Crust Mix - Pizza Dough Mix for Homemade Pizza - Pizza Flour Mix for Pizza Crust Dough In Minutes - Premade Pizza Dough Fresh Ingredients, No Preservatives - 6.5 oz, 12 Pack
  • EXCELLENT TEXTURE AND FLAVOR: Perfect for New York Style pizza or rolled thin and crispy, Weisenberger’s creates a deliciously chewy dough with enough strength to hold your favorite toppings.
  • HIGH QUALITY INGREDIENTS: Weisenberger mills the flour used to make the pizza crust mix on site, as it has since 1865, to create a high quality and delicious pizza flour.
  • SIMPLE TO MAKE: With two types of flour, salt, and yeast combined in perfect proportions, Weisenberger Pizza Mix is easy to use: just add ½ cup hot water, let rise, and bake.
  • CONVENIENT SIZE: One 6.5 oz package makes a mouth-watering 12 inch pizza, or a 14 inch thin crust perfect for homemade pizza night! This listing is for a 12 pack.
  • MAKE MORE THAN PIZZA: Weisenberger Pizza Crust mix is versatile enough for more than pizza. Create delicious breadsticks, calzones, cinnamon rolls, flatbread, and more!
Norpro Wood Pastry/Pizza Roller 4in/10cm
  • Measures: 7.25" x 4.5" x 1.25" / 18.5cm x 11.5cm x 3cm. Large roller: 4.125" / 10.5cm. Small roller: 2.5" / 6cm
  • To help achieve a perfectly cooked crust, it needs to be of a uniform thickness. The Norpro Pastry/Pizza Roller is the perfect 2-in-1 tool for pies, cookies and pizza dough!
  • The large roller smoothly rolls out dough, creating a uniform crust. Easy to use on your pastry mat/cutting board or directly in the pan!
  • The small roller makes it easy to fill in dough to the edges, smooths edges and sides, and ensures uniform depth around the inner rim of the pan.
  • Also ideal to crush nuts, crackers, cookies and bread crumbs!
Meta-U Time-Saver Pizza Dough Roller Docker - Dough Blistering Killer - Buy One Get Three (Pizza Cutter and Pastry Scraper) - Gift Package
  • BEAT THE HELL OUT OF FORK – So much easier, faster and more fun than using a fork. Also not deep like a fork. Docking is the process of creating small vents in dough to prevent it from blistering and rising in large, uneven pockets during baking. The docker does take the guess work out of docking, however, since you don’t need to wonder whether you’ve added enough holes to your dough or whether it is evenly marked.
  • TIME-SAVER AND LAST FOR YEARS – A dough docker is one of the stranger looking tools that you might find in your kitchen. Dough dockers are used to knock air out of your dough once it has been rolled. The dough docker will create numerous puncture holes in the dough to ensure there are no air gaps in your pizza base once it is cooked. Taking the 10 seconds to dock your dough prior to baking could save you several minutes later when it comes to popping bubbles throughout the baking process.
  • NOT ONLY FOR RESTAURANT BUT ALSO FOR HOMEMADE – Generally this commercial pizza dough roller is used in the commercial pizzeria restaurant because of its speed of use. This could also be used for the homemade pizza gourment. This docker is used to easily and quickly allow bakers to dock dough just by rolling over the spiked portion back and forth with firm pressure over dough.
  • PIZZA, PASTRY, TART, NAAN, PIE, FLATBREAD BUT NOT COOKIES – Pizza dough, Pastry dough, tart dough, naan bread, flat bread and pie crusts are some of the most commonly docked dough because bakers typically want them to bake as evenly as possible (particularly if there are toppings or fillings involved) in the oven. But for cookies it is a little big.
  • BUY ONE GET THREE – Buy it right now, you will not only receive a dough docker, but also a pizza cutter and a pastry scraper within a beautiful gift package. You can use them all in the whole process of making pizza. Firstly, cut the dough with pastry scraper, and then roll dough docker on the dough. Lastly, cut the pizza with pizza cutter. They are also thoughtful gifts for lovers of baking.
Augosta Pizza Stone for Oven and Grill, Free Wooden Pizza Peel paddle, Durable and Safe Baking Stone for grill, Thermal Shock Resistant cooking stone, 15 x 12 Inch
  • Size: The pizza stone measures 15" X 12" X 0.6", Golden thickness(15mm), weighs up to 6.7Lbs. Come with a free pizza peel board(11" X 15.6" x 0.35")
  • Material: Made of 100% all-natural FDA-safe Cordierite stone, it is no smell and excellent thermal shock resistance. Heat-safe up to 1112°F(600℃). It could distributes heat evenly for optimal cooking, much more efficient than metal
  • Multipurpose: Besides baking the fresh or frozen pizzas, this pizza stone set can be used for many other culinary explorations. Perfect for bread, cookies, stuffed calzone at home
  • Clean: Scrape off any excess food with a spatula before clean. When the stone has cooled, run it under warm water while scrubbing with a brush. Never use soap or detergent on a stone, which will leave a soapy aftertaste
  • After-sales Service: If you receive damaged stone or have any questions about quality and instructions during use, please feel free to contact us

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *