Which Flavors Of Takis Are Vegan? (2024)

Which Flavors Of Takis Are Vegan? (2023)

In the USA veganism is a growing trend. Veganism is a way of living that seeks to exclude, as far as possible and practicable, all forms of exploitation of, and cruelty to, animals for food, clothing, or any other purpose. Veganism has increased in popularity due to vegan celebrities such as Bill Clinton and Ellen Degeneres. Veganism seems like a large commitment for people who are looking to live an ethical life which might be why veganism is also known as the Vegan Lifestyle.

Vegan lifestyles extend beyond just not eating animal products and vegans take their moral responsibilities further than simply cutting out meat, dairy, and eggs from their diets. Veganism encompasses many things you do in your daily life ranging from clothing to make-up to shoes. Veganism was popular in the ’70s but has recently experienced a revival in popularity (Vegan 2015). Veganism is at the forefront of living ethically and compassionately with all forms of life.

It focuses on nonviolence in an active way rather than only in one’s thoughts; it is more than simply refusing to eat animal products ( Veganism 2015). Vegan clothing has also increased in popularity. Veganism is more than just not eating animals; it encompasses many parts of one’s life including clothes, shoes, and makeup. Vegan shoes are becoming popular as they offer people vegan options for footwear (Vegan Shoes 2017).

For food many vegan options are available. Vegan options are becoming more widely available in restaurants because of the demand for vegan products (Savvy 2017). Vegan food has also boomed in popularity with many people looking to live healthier lives ( Veganism 2015).

Also Read: Which Country Crock Butters Are Vegan? | [Full Answer]

What Flavors of Takis are Vegan? (2023)

FLAVORS OF TAKIS Veganism is a growing community that focuses on living life without any animal products. Veganism has become increasingly popular because of the positive effects it has on our health, animals, and the environment. Veganism can include having a plant-based diet which means avoiding all meat including beef, pork, chicken, and seafood. Veganism can also include avoiding all animal byproducts such as milk, eggs, cheese, etc. Veganism is a state of mind that promotes love and kindness while showing respect for other living beings.

Browse More On Relevant Stuff:   Is San Pellegrino Vegan or Not? | Complete Answer (2023)

The Vegan community came together in outrage when they found out that several flavors of Takis included gelatin which is derived from animal collagen. Gelatin is a colorless, odorless substance that is used as a gelling agent. It can be made from animal parts including pig skin, cow hooves, or bones.

Takis included some flavors that are vegan friendly so vegans could continue their lifestyle while enjoying Takis at the same time. On November 18th PepsiCo released a statement saying they would make all of their Takis vegan friendly. The new flavors include Fuego, Flamas, Limon, and Sabor Dulce (PepsiCo Statement 2017).

A Brief History of Takis: Takis is a tortilla chip snack that is made by the PepsiCo Company. Takis come in a variety of flavors. Some flavors include Fuego (Hot Chili Pepper and Lime), Flamas (Fiery Habanero and Mango), Limon (Lemon and Chile, Salt and Lime), and Sabor Dulce (Sweet Plantain). The original Takis are made with non-vegan ingredients including artificial flavors and MSG.

The company Takis was founded in 1976 as Barcel by Ramon and Jesus Lopez. In the 80s the brothers invested $20,000 into a factory to produce chips that they had created called “Takis.” The original line of flavorings included lemon, onion, barbecue beef, and sour cream (History 2015).

The brothers partnered with PepsiCo in 2000 because they were unable to keep up with the demand for Takis at their factory. The company was forced to shut down its original factory due to a lack of products. PepsiCo gave the brothers a loan to purchase equipment so they could produce more chips (History 2015).

Takis has become popular even though they are Mexican snack food. They have been the official chip sponsor for the NBA D-League since 2012 (Takis). They also sponsored MLB’s Cincinnati Reds in 2015 and 2016 (Sports Business Journal).

Read More:

Browse More On Relevant Stuff:   Are Welch’s Fruit Snacks Vegan-Friendly Or Not? | Complete Details (2023)

Vegan Taki Flavors:

  • Fuego (Purple Bag)
  • Nitro (Black & Red Bag)
  • Salsa Brava (Yellow Bag)
  • Zombie Flavor (Green Bag)

What Are The Ingredients?

The ingredients in Takis vary between flavors. Some common ingredients are corn, vegetable oil, monosodium glutamate (MSG), salt, and sugar. Some vegan-friendly flavors include Fuego which is made with aged chili peppers, nacho chips, lime juice powder, soy lecithin, and salt. The ingredients in Nitro include black pepper, white onion, nacho chips, lime juice powder, soy lecithin, and salt. Vegan flavors of Takis such as Fuego and Nitro are free from any animal products.

Should you eat them if you’re vegan?

Takis are a convenient and delicious snack to have. They contain no animal byproducts but they do include some artificial flavors that can be harmful if eaten in excess. It’s best to eat the chips only every once in a while as a treat!

Frequently Asked Question

Can you freeze takis?   

A: Yes, you can freeze takis if they aren’t already stale! Just make sure that the bag is tightly sealed before putting it in the freezer.

Q: Where do Takis get their flavors from?   

A: The original Takis are made with non-vegan ingredients including artificial flavors and MSG. Some vegan-friendly flavors include Fuego which is made with aged chili peppers, nacho chips, lime juice powder, soy lecithin, and salt.

Read More: Vegan Options at TGI Friday’s


The marketing strategies of PepsiCo have made Taki popular. With sponsorships to the MLB and NBA D-League, it is evident that the business has grown exponentially over the past 10 years. Takis are a healthy alternative to other chips on the market because they don’t include any artificial colors or trans fats.

The biggest problem I’ve found with eating Takis is that they are addicting! Once you’ve tried them it’s hard to not eat the entire bag. Future of Takis: Takis will continue to be a popular and successful tortilla chip snack! PepsiCo has recently created vegan flavors of their most popular Takis which is great for vegans and vegetarians. It’s also awesome that people may enjoy tasty snacks without harming animals.

Browse More On Relevant Stuff:   Vegan Options in Snyder's Pretzels | 11+ options (2023)

Pizza Stone Dough Roller Slicer Sauce

We exclusively bring you lists of some gadgets related to food, drinks, beverages for your home, kitchen, picnic, parties and more. Below are highly reviewed Pizza Stone Dough Roller Slicer Sauce on sale from Amazon store. ENJOY 🙂
Pastorelli Pizza Sauce, Original Authentic Italian Pizza Sauce with Extra Virgin Olive Oil and Pecorino Romano Cheese Shredded, Since 1952 Family Pizza Sauce Recipe, 8 Ounce, Pack of 12
  • AWARD-WINNING PIZZA SAUCE – Enjoy the unbeatable taste of the award-winning Pastorelli Pizza Sauce, awarded 5 grand gold medals in its own category by "being In a Class by itself".
  • AUTHENTIC ITALIAN RECIPE – An incredibly authentic Italian pizza sauce recipe, Pastorelli's famous Italian Chef Pizza Sauce has been a family recipe and a best-seller since 1952.
  • JUICY, ZESTY FLAVOR – Made with fresh San Marzano-style tomatoes, plucked off the vine at their juicy, ripened peak for a fresh pizza sauce taste, our premium pizza sauce has a homemade zesty flavor.
  • WITH CHEESE AND OLIVE OIL – Enhanced by imported Pecorino Romano cheese and extra-virgin olive oil, our pizza sauce with cheese is versatile to be used also as a pizza pasta sauce.
  • A FAMILY RECIPE SINCE 1952 – This 8 oz pizza sauce can will make one 16″ inch pizza or two 12″ pizzas. Non-GMO | No Added Sugars | Gluten Free | BPA Free | Preservative Free.
Kitchy Pizza Cutter Wheel with Protective Blade Cover, Ergonomic Pizza Slicer (Green)
  • NO EFFORT PIZZA CUTTER – Stable vertical pressure and large cutting wheel for easy and perfectly controlled cutting process.
  • GET THE PERFECT SLICE IN ONE CUT – This pizza cutter will leave you shocked with how easy it is to get a nice, clean cut through your pizza.
  • COMFORTABLY FITS IN THE PALM OF YOUR HAND - This pizza slicer's unique design easily fits in your hand and also in your cutlery drawer.
  • PROTECTIVE BLADE GUARD FOR EASY STORAGE – This pizza cutter wheel comes with a blade guard to keep your cutter securely stored away when you’re not using it.
  • DISASSEMBLES FOR THOROUGH CLEANING AND DISHWASHER SAFE – Take it apart in 3 simple steps and put it in the dishwasher for thorough cleaning.
Weisenberger Pizza Crust Mix - Pizza Dough Mix for Homemade Pizza - Pizza Flour Mix for Pizza Crust Dough In Minutes - Premade Pizza Dough Fresh Ingredients, No Preservatives - 6.5 oz, 12 Pack
  • EXCELLENT TEXTURE AND FLAVOR: Perfect for New York Style pizza or rolled thin and crispy, Weisenberger’s creates a deliciously chewy dough with enough strength to hold your favorite toppings.
  • HIGH QUALITY INGREDIENTS: Weisenberger mills the flour used to make the pizza crust mix on site, as it has since 1865, to create a high quality and delicious pizza flour.
  • SIMPLE TO MAKE: With two types of flour, salt, and yeast combined in perfect proportions, Weisenberger Pizza Mix is easy to use: just add ½ cup hot water, let rise, and bake.
  • CONVENIENT SIZE: One 6.5 oz package makes a mouth-watering 12 inch pizza, or a 14 inch thin crust perfect for homemade pizza night! This listing is for a 12 pack.
  • MAKE MORE THAN PIZZA: Weisenberger Pizza Crust mix is versatile enough for more than pizza. Create delicious breadsticks, calzones, cinnamon rolls, flatbread, and more!
Norpro Wood Pastry/Pizza Roller 4in/10cm
  • Measures: 7.25" x 4.5" x 1.25" / 18.5cm x 11.5cm x 3cm. Large roller: 4.125" / 10.5cm. Small roller: 2.5" / 6cm
  • To help achieve a perfectly cooked crust, it needs to be of a uniform thickness. The Norpro Pastry/Pizza Roller is the perfect 2-in-1 tool for pies, cookies and pizza dough!
  • The large roller smoothly rolls out dough, creating a uniform crust. Easy to use on your pastry mat/cutting board or directly in the pan!
  • The small roller makes it easy to fill in dough to the edges, smooths edges and sides, and ensures uniform depth around the inner rim of the pan.
  • Also ideal to crush nuts, crackers, cookies and bread crumbs!
Meta-U Time-Saver Pizza Dough Roller Docker - Dough Blistering Killer - Buy One Get Three (Pizza Cutter and Pastry Scraper) - Gift Package
  • BEAT THE HELL OUT OF FORK – So much easier, faster and more fun than using a fork. Also not deep like a fork. Docking is the process of creating small vents in dough to prevent it from blistering and rising in large, uneven pockets during baking. The docker does take the guess work out of docking, however, since you don’t need to wonder whether you’ve added enough holes to your dough or whether it is evenly marked.
  • TIME-SAVER AND LAST FOR YEARS – A dough docker is one of the stranger looking tools that you might find in your kitchen. Dough dockers are used to knock air out of your dough once it has been rolled. The dough docker will create numerous puncture holes in the dough to ensure there are no air gaps in your pizza base once it is cooked. Taking the 10 seconds to dock your dough prior to baking could save you several minutes later when it comes to popping bubbles throughout the baking process.
  • NOT ONLY FOR RESTAURANT BUT ALSO FOR HOMEMADE – Generally this commercial pizza dough roller is used in the commercial pizzeria restaurant because of its speed of use. This could also be used for the homemade pizza gourment. This docker is used to easily and quickly allow bakers to dock dough just by rolling over the spiked portion back and forth with firm pressure over dough.
  • PIZZA, PASTRY, TART, NAAN, PIE, FLATBREAD BUT NOT COOKIES – Pizza dough, Pastry dough, tart dough, naan bread, flat bread and pie crusts are some of the most commonly docked dough because bakers typically want them to bake as evenly as possible (particularly if there are toppings or fillings involved) in the oven. But for cookies it is a little big.
  • BUY ONE GET THREE – Buy it right now, you will not only receive a dough docker, but also a pizza cutter and a pastry scraper within a beautiful gift package. You can use them all in the whole process of making pizza. Firstly, cut the dough with pastry scraper, and then roll dough docker on the dough. Lastly, cut the pizza with pizza cutter. They are also thoughtful gifts for lovers of baking.
Augosta Pizza Stone for Oven and Grill, Free Wooden Pizza Peel paddle, Durable and Safe Baking Stone for grill, Thermal Shock Resistant cooking stone, 15 x 12 Inch
  • Size: The pizza stone measures 15" X 12" X 0.6", Golden thickness(15mm), weighs up to 6.7Lbs. Come with a free pizza peel board(11" X 15.6" x 0.35")
  • Material: Made of 100% all-natural FDA-safe Cordierite stone, it is no smell and excellent thermal shock resistance. Heat-safe up to 1112°F(600℃). It could distributes heat evenly for optimal cooking, much more efficient than metal
  • Multipurpose: Besides baking the fresh or frozen pizzas, this pizza stone set can be used for many other culinary explorations. Perfect for bread, cookies, stuffed calzone at home
  • Clean: Scrape off any excess food with a spatula before clean. When the stone has cooled, run it under warm water while scrubbing with a brush. Never use soap or detergent on a stone, which will leave a soapy aftertaste
  • After-sales Service: If you receive damaged stone or have any questions about quality and instructions during use, please feel free to contact us

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *