Vegan Options at Cold Stone Creamery (2022) | 48+ Options

The global ice cream market is expected to surpass $55 billion by 2020 (Statista). This growth will be due in part to the demand for more premium ice cream products, as well as the increasing demand for frozen yogurt and gelato. In addition, technological advances such as self-service soft-serve machines have also helped to grow this market.

Now vegan Ice cream is one of the most popular desserts on the market. What started merely as a lifestyle choice, has turned into a phenomenon that is taking over the world. More and more people are turning vegan every day. So is the case with desserts. People all over are deciding to go vegan to enjoy a healthier lifestyle. Vegan ice cream has many health benefits because it is made with almond, coconut, or soy milk which helps in lowering cholesterol.

Veganism has become so popular that even non-vegans are looking at Vegan Ice Cream for its health benefits. One of the biggest Ice cream franchises, Cold Stone Creamery recently announced that it is offering vegan ice cream making its marketing appeal to vegans and non-vegans alike.

Keep Reading: Vegan Options at Costa Coffee

Everything Vegan at Cold Stone Creamery

Expert Analysis and Conclusion Based on our research we found that the vegan ice cream market is growing around 13% per year. Although Cold Stone is currently in about 400 locations worldwide, it has managed to carve out a space for itself by offering vegan ice cream flavors.

Everything Vegan at COLD STONE Creamery

The Cold Stone Creamery business model is primarily franchise-based while continuing to expand both domestically and internationally while maintaining its corporate headquarters in Scottsdale, Arizona. As of 2015, there are 4,744 stores across the United States. 

The company is currently looking at ways to target the non-vegan market while still appealing to vegans, which may be difficult for some brands.

Ice cream chain Cold Stone Creamery is known for its wide selection of ice cream flavors, toppings, and mix-ins. It was founded in 1988 by Donald and Susan Sutherland in Tempe Arizona with an original menu consisting of 11 ice cream flavors which are still sold today.

The Cold Stone Creamery menu now consists of ice cream cakes, ice cream pies, shakes, smoothies, and many other items. They continue to offer their simple menu of ice creams with mix-ins and toppings while adding on new items.

The vegan flavors which are available at Cold Stone Creamery are Chocolate, Cake Batter, Cookies & Cream, Chocolate Peanut Buttercup, Rainbow Sorbet, Strawberry Sorbet, and Mint Cookies & Cream. Almond milk is used to make these vegan ice cream flavors. This gives the ice cream its unique creamy taste. Cold Stone Creamery has managed to keep its prices on point with any other Ice Cream company in the market.

Also Read: Vegan Options at Panda Express

Vegan-Friendly Sorbet Flavors at Cold Stone:

The available options include:

1Strawberry lemonade
2Peach mango
3Lemon
4Watermelon
5Pineapple
6Raspberry
7Strawberry mango banana
8Strawberry
9Orange
10Pineapple orange banana
11Strawberry
12Pink lemonade
13Mojito

Vegan-Friendly Toppings at Cold Stone:

Since there are so many toppings options at Cold Stone Creamery, not all of them are vegan-friendly. Here is a list of vegan toppings:

1Crushed Oreo (without cream filling)
2Dried Cranberries
3Goji berries
4Gummy Bears (no gelatin)

Continue Reading: Vegan Options at KFC

Vegan-Friendly Fruity-Toppings at Cold Stone:

Options include:

1Maraschino Cherries
2Raisins
3Pineapple Tidbits
4Blackberries
5Blueberries
6Black Cherries
7Bananas
8Strawberries
9Cherry Pie Filling
10Raspberries
11Apple Pie Filling
12Peach Pie Filling

Vegan-Friendly Healthy Toppings (Nuts) at Cold Stone:

Options include:

1Macadamia
2Sliced Almonds
3Cinnamon Seasoning
4Pecans
5Peanuts
6Pistachios
7Cashews
8Coconut Garnish
9Roasted Almonds
10Walnuts

Similar Article: Best Vegan Options at Mcdonald’s

Vegan-Junk Food Options at Cold Stone:

Options include:

1Sprinkles
2Mango Juice/Syrup (Not all locations)
3Chocolate Syrup (not all locations)
4Pretzels
5Golden Oreo Crumbles
6Regular Oreo Crumbles

Other Vegan-Friendly Items at Cold Stone:

1Sugar-Cone

Frequently Asked Questions

Are there any vegan hours or times at Cold Stone?

Since each of their locations is owned by different people these are hours are subject to change. The best thing to do is look them up on Google Maps before you go.

Is there soy in Cold Stone Ice Cream?

Yes, the almond milk that they use contains soy. It is not stated on their website so you will have to contact them directly if you want further information on this subject.

Keep Reading: Vegan Options at The Cheesecake Factory

Conclusion:

Cold Stone Creamery opened its first international store in Toronto, Canada at the Yorkdale Shopping Centre on November 17th, 1997 with 350 guests attending the grand opening. The next international store opened in 2002 in Tokyo, Japan at the Lumine Est department store. Today there are over 370 stores across the globe with locations that include The United Arab Emirates, Canada, Mexico, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Kuwait, The Philippines, and Indonesia to name a few.

By choosing the vegan options at Cold Stone you will be making a wonderful choice for your health and also for the environment. If everyone could make even one small change it would make a difference in our world today.

In the coming times, Cold Stone is expected to open more vegan flavors and toppings which will make it easier for everyone to get their favorite ice cream. So if you enjoy a guilt-free treat of delicious vegan ice cream from Cold Stone Creamery then please support them by purchasing from their stores.

Cold Stone Creamery has brought in a CEO with a great experience for their business, making them stronger than ever before. With this new leadership, they are expected to continue the success that had already made them a great company.

The future of our planet depends on us. Let’s all work together to help save our home.

Related Posts

Is Sabra Hummus Vegan or Not

Is Sabra Hummus Vegan or Not? | Complete Answer (2022)

If you’re looking for a delicious, vegan-friendly dip, look no further than Sabra Hummus! Sabra is one of the most popular hummus brands on the market, and…

What is E124 and Is It Vegan?

What is E124 and Is It Vegan? | Complete Answer (2022)

E124 is additive is found in many different types of food and it is responsible for giving those foods a red or purple color. It has been…

What Flavors of Fruittella Chews are Vegan

What Flavors of Fruittella Chews are Vegan? | All Flavors List (2022)

When you think of fruit, you might think of healthy snacks like apples or grapes. But what about when you want something a little sweeter and softer?…

What Flavors Of Marmite Are Vegan

What Flavors Of Marmite Are Vegan? | Complete Answer (2022)

Marmite is a savory spread made from yeast extract, a by-product of beer brewing. It is a sticky, brown paste with a strong, pungent flavor that is…

What Brands of Tostadas are Vegan?

What Brands of Tostadas are Vegan? | Complete Answer (2022)

Tostadas are a Mexican dish that consists of a fried or toasted tortilla that is topped with various ingredients. Tostadas can be made with a variety of…

What are Walmart Pharmacy Hours?

What are Walmart Pharmacy Hours? | Official Hours (2022)

Walmart Pharmacy Hours In 2022: Officially Approved Hours. That is the headline that you will be reading in the newspapers tomorrow morning. After a long and hard-fought…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *