Vegan Options at Checkers (2023) | 13+ Options - FoodGuidez

Vegan Options at Checkers (2023) | 13+ Options

Veganism is the practice of abstaining from the use of animal products, particularly in diet, and an associated philosophy that rejects the commodity status of animals. A follower of either the diet or the philosophy is known as a vegan. Distinctions may be made between several categories of veganism.

Dietary vegans (or strict vegetarians) refrain from consuming animal products, not only meat but also eggs, dairy products and other animal-derived substances such as beeswax, leather or silk clothing, and goose-fat shoe polish. The term ethical vegan is often applied to those who not only follow a vegan diet but extend the philosophy into other areas of their lives, and oppose the use of animals for any purpose.

Another term is environmental veganism, which refers to the avoidance of animal products on the premise that the harvesting or industrial farming of animals is environmentally damaging and unsustainable.

Vegan diets tend to be higher in dietary fiber, magnesium, folic acid, vitamin C, vitamin E, iron and phytochemicals; and lower in calories, saturated fat, cholesterol, long-chain omega-3 fatty acids, vitamin D,[2] calcium and zinc. Well-planned vegan diets can reduce the risk of some types of chronic disease, including heart disease.

Read More: Vegan Options at Jersey Mikes

About Checkers

Checkers is a Canadian fast-food chain that offers traditional fast food, such as burgers, fries and shakes, along with vegan options. Checkers’ menu includes poutine, chicken fingers and fries with cheese sauce. Checkers provides the vegan public a safe refuge from typical fast-food options that almost always contain animal products.

Checkers’ menu shows all of the ingredients in each product so people understand exactly what they are consuming. This enables people to make healthy choices for themselves and their loved ones.

Browse More On Relevant Stuff:   Vegan Options at Waffle House (2023) | 20+ Options

The restaurant itself is very modern, clean and bright with an inviting atmosphere that just makes you want to sit down and eat. The website also has a nutritional calculator so customers can see how many calories are in the products they order.

Personalizing your order seems like it would be simple, but the website has a rather odd way of going about it. You have to order each item that you want to be vegan separately and then it adds them up for you. It also does not give an option for adding food items together in one order under a custom category.

The website itself was not very user friendly which is unfortunate for a restaurant that seems to want people to order from them more.

Must Read: Vegan Options at Red Rooster

Vegan Options at Checkers

The Vegan Burger is one of Checkers’ signature dishes. Veganism has recently become mainstream in North American society, which explains why the demand for Vegan Burgers at fast food chains like Checkers has risen over the years.

The Vegan Burger at Checkers is a 100% vegan alternative to traditional meat burgers. The Vegan Burger has many health benefits over its meat counterparts, including being lower in cholesterol and saturated fat, as well as containing more dietary fiber and Vitamin C.

One Vegan Burger patty contains six different types of vegetables used for flavoring. Checkers has become an important part of the vegan lifestyle by providing vegans with a fast food alternative to traditional meals.

Checkers’ French Fries are 100% vegan! The French Fries are fried in vegetable oil, which does not contain animal products or animal byproducts. This makes them completely vegan friendly, whether you choose to have them plain or with cheese sauce.

French Fries have become a staple of North American diets and by making these vegan friendly, Checkers has opened up this food to even more people. Vegan Cheese Sauce is one of many vegan alternatives to dairy products that can be found at Checkers.

Browse More On Relevant Stuff:   Vegan Options At Pappadeaux | 16+ Options (2023)

Related Post: Vegan Options at Taco Cabana

In 2009, Checkers made an announcement stating that all of their buns were now vegan friendly! This was great news to vegans everywhere who could now enjoy Checkers’ delicious burgers with a vegan friendly bun.

Checkers’ Grilled Vegan Chicken is a great addition to the vegan menu. The Grilled Vegan Chicken can be substituted in any burger or sandwich for an extra $1.99 and many people like to add it to their existing order. The Grilled Vegan Chicken at Checkers is also gluten free, meaning that even more people can enjoy it.

Checkers’ Poutine is 100% vegan. The poutine at Checkers is a delicious side dish featuring French fries smothered in cheese sauce and gravy. The Vegan Cheese Sauce makes this dish completely vegan friendly, which can be hard to find at traditional fast-food chains.

Truffle Fries are the perfect addition to any order at Checkers. The fries are seasoned with parmesan cheese, parsley and truffle oil for an extra kick of flavor.

Checkers’ shakes are 100% vegan! There is currently no dairy products or animal byproducts in any of their shakes. By offering vegan friendly milkshakes they have opened up another delicious food option for vegans looking to have a sweet treat.

Read More: Vegan Options at Outback Steakhouse

The Numerous Vegan Options at Checkers/Rally’s:

  • Waffle Cone (Just the cone, don’t get excited)
  • Burger Buns (yes just the bun)
  • Grilled Onions (Apparently)
  • Vegetable-toppings for Burgers (Lettuce, Tomato, etc)
  • Angry Buffalo Sauce
  • Asian Kick Sauce
  • BBQ Sauce
  • Frank’s Hot Sauce
  • All Slushies
  • All Sodas & Teas (Coke Brand)

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Checkers/Rally’s vegan friendly?

See above for a breakdown of what is vegan / not vegan at Checkers/Rally’s.

Does Checkers have gluten free options?

Yes, almost all items on the menu can be made Gluten-Free.

Can I get Checkers in Canada?

Yes, all items on this list can be found at Canadian Checkers/Rally’s.

Is everything vegan at Checkers/Rally’s?

No, the buns and cheese sauce contain animal products so they cannot be 100% vegan. Almost all sauces and dressings at Checkers/Rally’s are vegan.

Browse More On Relevant Stuff:   What Are Whataburger's Breakfast Hours? | Official Hours (2023)

Is there a difference between Vegan and Vegetarian?

No, the terms “vegan” and “vegetarian” mean that an item does not contain animal products or byproducts.

Continue Reading: Vegan Options at Perkins


Checkers/Rally’s is vegan friendly, offering many vegan alternatives to both traditional burgers and side dishes. With the addition of grilled vegan chicken, gluten free options, 100% vegan shakes, numerous sauces and dressings as well as French Fries that are fried in vegetable oil rather than animal fat Checkers/Rally’s has become an important part of the vegan lifestyle by providing vegans with a fast food alternative to traditional meals.

With almost all items on the menu being able to be made gluten free, adding grilled vegan chicken and having a 100% vegan shake Checkers/Rally’s is slowly becoming an ideal restaurant for those looking for a quick meal that does not compromise their diet or lifestyle.

With plans to expand vegan options, Checkers/Rally’s will become an increasingly popular place for vegans to eat out at in the future.

Pizza Stone Dough Roller Slicer Sauce

We exclusively bring you lists of some gadgets related to food, drinks, beverages for your home, kitchen, picnic, parties and more. Below are highly reviewed Pizza Stone Dough Roller Slicer Sauce on sale from Amazon store. ENJOY 🙂
Pastorelli Pizza Sauce, Original Authentic Italian Pizza Sauce with Extra Virgin Olive Oil and Pecorino Romano Cheese Shredded, Since 1952 Family Pizza Sauce Recipe, 8 Ounce, Pack of 12
  • AWARD-WINNING PIZZA SAUCE – Enjoy the unbeatable taste of the award-winning Pastorelli Pizza Sauce, awarded 5 grand gold medals in its own category by "being In a Class by itself".
  • AUTHENTIC ITALIAN RECIPE – An incredibly authentic Italian pizza sauce recipe, Pastorelli's famous Italian Chef Pizza Sauce has been a family recipe and a best-seller since 1952.
  • JUICY, ZESTY FLAVOR – Made with fresh San Marzano-style tomatoes, plucked off the vine at their juicy, ripened peak for a fresh pizza sauce taste, our premium pizza sauce has a homemade zesty flavor.
  • WITH CHEESE AND OLIVE OIL – Enhanced by imported Pecorino Romano cheese and extra-virgin olive oil, our pizza sauce with cheese is versatile to be used also as a pizza pasta sauce.
  • A FAMILY RECIPE SINCE 1952 – This 8 oz pizza sauce can will make one 16″ inch pizza or two 12″ pizzas. Non-GMO | No Added Sugars | Gluten Free | BPA Free | Preservative Free.
Kitchy Pizza Cutter Wheel with Protective Blade Cover, Ergonomic Pizza Slicer (Green)
  • NO EFFORT PIZZA CUTTER – Stable vertical pressure and large cutting wheel for easy and perfectly controlled cutting process.
  • GET THE PERFECT SLICE IN ONE CUT – This pizza cutter will leave you shocked with how easy it is to get a nice, clean cut through your pizza.
  • COMFORTABLY FITS IN THE PALM OF YOUR HAND - This pizza slicer's unique design easily fits in your hand and also in your cutlery drawer.
  • PROTECTIVE BLADE GUARD FOR EASY STORAGE – This pizza cutter wheel comes with a blade guard to keep your cutter securely stored away when you’re not using it.
  • DISASSEMBLES FOR THOROUGH CLEANING AND DISHWASHER SAFE – Take it apart in 3 simple steps and put it in the dishwasher for thorough cleaning.
Weisenberger Pizza Crust Mix - Pizza Dough Mix for Homemade Pizza - Pizza Flour Mix for Pizza Crust Dough In Minutes - Premade Pizza Dough Fresh Ingredients, No Preservatives - 6.5 oz, 12 Pack
  • EXCELLENT TEXTURE AND FLAVOR: Perfect for New York Style pizza or rolled thin and crispy, Weisenberger’s creates a deliciously chewy dough with enough strength to hold your favorite toppings.
  • HIGH QUALITY INGREDIENTS: Weisenberger mills the flour used to make the pizza crust mix on site, as it has since 1865, to create a high quality and delicious pizza flour.
  • SIMPLE TO MAKE: With two types of flour, salt, and yeast combined in perfect proportions, Weisenberger Pizza Mix is easy to use: just add ½ cup hot water, let rise, and bake.
  • CONVENIENT SIZE: One 6.5 oz package makes a mouth-watering 12 inch pizza, or a 14 inch thin crust perfect for homemade pizza night! This listing is for a 12 pack.
  • MAKE MORE THAN PIZZA: Weisenberger Pizza Crust mix is versatile enough for more than pizza. Create delicious breadsticks, calzones, cinnamon rolls, flatbread, and more!
Norpro Wood Pastry/Pizza Roller 4in/10cm
  • Measures: 7.25" x 4.5" x 1.25" / 18.5cm x 11.5cm x 3cm. Large roller: 4.125" / 10.5cm. Small roller: 2.5" / 6cm
  • To help achieve a perfectly cooked crust, it needs to be of a uniform thickness. The Norpro Pastry/Pizza Roller is the perfect 2-in-1 tool for pies, cookies and pizza dough!
  • The large roller smoothly rolls out dough, creating a uniform crust. Easy to use on your pastry mat/cutting board or directly in the pan!
  • The small roller makes it easy to fill in dough to the edges, smooths edges and sides, and ensures uniform depth around the inner rim of the pan.
  • Also ideal to crush nuts, crackers, cookies and bread crumbs!
Meta-U Time-Saver Pizza Dough Roller Docker - Dough Blistering Killer - Buy One Get Three (Pizza Cutter and Pastry Scraper) - Gift Package
  • BEAT THE HELL OUT OF FORK – So much easier, faster and more fun than using a fork. Also not deep like a fork. Docking is the process of creating small vents in dough to prevent it from blistering and rising in large, uneven pockets during baking. The docker does take the guess work out of docking, however, since you don’t need to wonder whether you’ve added enough holes to your dough or whether it is evenly marked.
  • TIME-SAVER AND LAST FOR YEARS – A dough docker is one of the stranger looking tools that you might find in your kitchen. Dough dockers are used to knock air out of your dough once it has been rolled. The dough docker will create numerous puncture holes in the dough to ensure there are no air gaps in your pizza base once it is cooked. Taking the 10 seconds to dock your dough prior to baking could save you several minutes later when it comes to popping bubbles throughout the baking process.
  • NOT ONLY FOR RESTAURANT BUT ALSO FOR HOMEMADE – Generally this commercial pizza dough roller is used in the commercial pizzeria restaurant because of its speed of use. This could also be used for the homemade pizza gourment. This docker is used to easily and quickly allow bakers to dock dough just by rolling over the spiked portion back and forth with firm pressure over dough.
  • PIZZA, PASTRY, TART, NAAN, PIE, FLATBREAD BUT NOT COOKIES – Pizza dough, Pastry dough, tart dough, naan bread, flat bread and pie crusts are some of the most commonly docked dough because bakers typically want them to bake as evenly as possible (particularly if there are toppings or fillings involved) in the oven. But for cookies it is a little big.
  • BUY ONE GET THREE – Buy it right now, you will not only receive a dough docker, but also a pizza cutter and a pastry scraper within a beautiful gift package. You can use them all in the whole process of making pizza. Firstly, cut the dough with pastry scraper, and then roll dough docker on the dough. Lastly, cut the pizza with pizza cutter. They are also thoughtful gifts for lovers of baking.
Augosta Pizza Stone for Oven and Grill, Free Wooden Pizza Peel paddle, Durable and Safe Baking Stone for grill, Thermal Shock Resistant cooking stone, 15 x 12 Inch
  • Size: The pizza stone measures 15" X 12" X 0.6", Golden thickness(15mm), weighs up to 6.7Lbs. Come with a free pizza peel board(11" X 15.6" x 0.35")
  • Material: Made of 100% all-natural FDA-safe Cordierite stone, it is no smell and excellent thermal shock resistance. Heat-safe up to 1112°F(600℃). It could distributes heat evenly for optimal cooking, much more efficient than metal
  • Multipurpose: Besides baking the fresh or frozen pizzas, this pizza stone set can be used for many other culinary explorations. Perfect for bread, cookies, stuffed calzone at home
  • Clean: Scrape off any excess food with a spatula before clean. When the stone has cooled, run it under warm water while scrubbing with a brush. Never use soap or detergent on a stone, which will leave a soapy aftertaste
  • After-sales Service: If you receive damaged stone or have any questions about quality and instructions during use, please feel free to contact us

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *