Which Flavors Of Chupa Chups Are Vegan? (2023) | Updated List

These days, there is a huge increase in awareness of the importance of good nutrition and what we put into our bodies. As such, consumers are now more aware than ever before about reading labels and checking ingredients lists, and demanding healthier options and products.

One of the biggest nutritional issues for vegans is vitamin B12. Vitamin B12 is traditionally found in animal products (such as fish, meat, and dairy) making it difficult for those following a vegan diet to maintain healthy levels of the nutrient. As such, supplementation or the consumption of fortified foods becomes increasingly important.

As more and more consumers become aware of this, we continue to see the food industry introducing new products that are suitable for vegan diets. One company leading the way in this respect is Chupa Chups.

About Chupa Chups

Chupa Chups was started by Enric Bernat in Spain in 1959. The company produced lollipops and other confectionary items before eventually moving into fruit-flavored lollipop production in 1963. Through the 1960s, 70s and 80s, Chupa Chups went international, with licensed production companies opening across Europe and beyond. Today, Chupa Chups is owned by Global Brands Group Holding Ltd.

The company has always been innovative, being one of the first to introduce different sizes of lollipop sticks in their packaging in order to provide a greater variety of sucking experiences for kids (small, medium and large sticks for those aged 0-3). They were also the first company to launch a range of fruit flavored lollipops, as opposed to traditional flavors such as strawberry or orange. In 2001 they took another significant step forward in their innovation when they launched Chupa Chups Vegan – the industry’s first vegan product line.

Must Read: Which Country Crock Butters Are Vegan?

What Flavors of Chupa Chups are Vegan?

As of the time of writing (5th June 2018), Chupa Chups Vegan consists of 18 flavors. Among them, vegan flavors include Apple, Banana, Blackcurrant, Cherry, Citrus Mix, Coconut, Fizzy Orange, Green Apple, Mango Pineapple & Strawbery Raspberry & Blueberry.

In addition to the vegan flavors of Chupa Chups Vegan lollipops listed above, there are two non-vegan ingredients in this product: castor sugar and microcrystalline cellulose.

For parents who are looking for alternatives to Chupa Chups vegan flavors, these include the following:

  • Chupa Chups Vegan Giant Apple (strawberry) flavor is vegan.
  • Chupa Chups Vegan Giant Strawberry flavor is vegan.
  • Chupa Chups Sugar-Free Vegan Strawberry flavor is vegan.
  • Chupa Chups Sugar-Free Vegan Cherry flavor is vegan.
  • Chupa Chups Sugar-Free Vegan Apple/Appleberry flavor is vegan.

Please note that while Frooti fruit drinks, and Mango Fruitilicious Frooti are both suitable for vegans, Frooti Fizz is not suitable for vegans. Frooti Fizz contains gelatine.

*Please note that Chupa Chups Vegan Peanut Butter flavor is currently in development and will be available in the future. No release date has been provided as of yet.

Browse More On Relevant Stuff:   Mastering Mexican Food And Drink Pairing In Orlando

Regardless of which flavors you choose to indulge in, all Chupa Chups products are suitable for vegans and vegetarians. They do not contain any meat or animal-derived ingredients, and many of their recipes also exclude dairy and wheat.

*Please note: Chupa Chups Vegan Giant Strawberry flavor is the only vegan option among the three flavors in this line.

Continue Reading:

Chupa Chups Vegan Lollipop Flavors:

  • Cola
  • Raspberry
  • Orange
  • Apple
  • Cherry
  • Lemon
  • Watermelon
  • Strawberry
  • Green Apple

Other Chupa Chups Vegan Products:

  • Halloween Skull & Candies within
  • Sour Bites
  • Face-Designed lollipops and others of above-mentioned flavors
  • All Soda Flavors

Frequently asked questions:

Is red lemonade vegan?

Yes. Chupa Chups Vegan Red Lemonade flavor is vegan, as are all other 18 flavors currently available. No animal-derived ingredients or derivatives thereof are used in any of the company’s products.

Is Chupa Chups Vegan sugar-free?

The majority of vegetarian lollipop flavors are vegan including sugar-free varieties. The only exceptions are the Frooti Fizz variety, which contains gelatine, and the Sodas which contain E120.

Read More: Which Microwave Popcorn Brands Are Vegan?


Chupa Chups Vegan is the world’s first vegan lollipop range. They contain only natural ingredients, and do not use any animal derivatives or by-products. The majority of their products are also vegan-friendly, with the exception of Frooti Fizz and Sodas which contain E120.

Future developments for this company include the availability of a peanut butter flavor lollipop. Their marketing strategy is mainly directed towards children who will be enticed by the vibrant colors and fun shapes of Chupa Chups Vegan. their vegan aim is to help reduce the number of animals that are killed to satisfy human dietary requirements. They also hope to contribute towards a more sustainable world by using vegan-friendly ingredients, which are not only non-animal derived but will also have a minimal environmental impact when compared with traditional dairy products.

Chupa Chups Vegan is available at independent candy stores, supermarkets, and confectionary stores. Please note that their products are vegan-friendly but not necessarily vegan. The company’s mascot is none other than the famous chupacabra, which is a legendary animal rumored to drink the blood of livestock.

Pizza Stone Dough Roller Slicer Sauce

We exclusively bring you lists of some gadgets related to food, drinks, beverages for your home, kitchen, picnic, parties and more. Below are highly reviewed Pizza Stone Dough Roller Slicer Sauce on sale from Amazon store. ENJOY 🙂
Pastorelli Pizza Sauce, Original Authentic Italian Pizza Sauce with Extra Virgin Olive Oil and Pecorino Romano Cheese Shredded, Since 1952 Family Pizza Sauce Recipe, 8 Ounce, Pack of 12
  • AWARD-WINNING PIZZA SAUCE – Enjoy the unbeatable taste of the award-winning Pastorelli Pizza Sauce, awarded 5 grand gold medals in its own category by "being In a Class by itself".
  • AUTHENTIC ITALIAN RECIPE – An incredibly authentic Italian pizza sauce recipe, Pastorelli's famous Italian Chef Pizza Sauce has been a family recipe and a best-seller since 1952.
  • JUICY, ZESTY FLAVOR – Made with fresh San Marzano-style tomatoes, plucked off the vine at their juicy, ripened peak for a fresh pizza sauce taste, our premium pizza sauce has a homemade zesty flavor.
  • WITH CHEESE AND OLIVE OIL – Enhanced by imported Pecorino Romano cheese and extra-virgin olive oil, our pizza sauce with cheese is versatile to be used also as a pizza pasta sauce.
  • A FAMILY RECIPE SINCE 1952 – This 8 oz pizza sauce can will make one 16″ inch pizza or two 12″ pizzas. Non-GMO | No Added Sugars | Gluten Free | BPA Free | Preservative Free.
Kitchy Pizza Cutter Wheel with Protective Blade Cover, Ergonomic Pizza Slicer (Green)
  • NO EFFORT PIZZA CUTTER – Stable vertical pressure and large cutting wheel for easy and perfectly controlled cutting process.
  • GET THE PERFECT SLICE IN ONE CUT – This pizza cutter will leave you shocked with how easy it is to get a nice, clean cut through your pizza.
  • COMFORTABLY FITS IN THE PALM OF YOUR HAND - This pizza slicer's unique design easily fits in your hand and also in your cutlery drawer.
  • PROTECTIVE BLADE GUARD FOR EASY STORAGE – This pizza cutter wheel comes with a blade guard to keep your cutter securely stored away when you’re not using it.
  • DISASSEMBLES FOR THOROUGH CLEANING AND DISHWASHER SAFE – Take it apart in 3 simple steps and put it in the dishwasher for thorough cleaning.
Weisenberger Pizza Crust Mix - Pizza Dough Mix for Homemade Pizza - Pizza Flour Mix for Pizza Crust Dough In Minutes - Premade Pizza Dough Fresh Ingredients, No Preservatives - 6.5 oz, 12 Pack
  • EXCELLENT TEXTURE AND FLAVOR: Perfect for New York Style pizza or rolled thin and crispy, Weisenberger’s creates a deliciously chewy dough with enough strength to hold your favorite toppings.
  • HIGH QUALITY INGREDIENTS: Weisenberger mills the flour used to make the pizza crust mix on site, as it has since 1865, to create a high quality and delicious pizza flour.
  • SIMPLE TO MAKE: With two types of flour, salt, and yeast combined in perfect proportions, Weisenberger Pizza Mix is easy to use: just add ½ cup hot water, let rise, and bake.
  • CONVENIENT SIZE: One 6.5 oz package makes a mouth-watering 12 inch pizza, or a 14 inch thin crust perfect for homemade pizza night! This listing is for a 12 pack.
  • MAKE MORE THAN PIZZA: Weisenberger Pizza Crust mix is versatile enough for more than pizza. Create delicious breadsticks, calzones, cinnamon rolls, flatbread, and more!
Norpro Wood Pastry/Pizza Roller 4in/10cm
  • Measures: 7.25" x 4.5" x 1.25" / 18.5cm x 11.5cm x 3cm. Large roller: 4.125" / 10.5cm. Small roller: 2.5" / 6cm
  • To help achieve a perfectly cooked crust, it needs to be of a uniform thickness. The Norpro Pastry/Pizza Roller is the perfect 2-in-1 tool for pies, cookies and pizza dough!
  • The large roller smoothly rolls out dough, creating a uniform crust. Easy to use on your pastry mat/cutting board or directly in the pan!
  • The small roller makes it easy to fill in dough to the edges, smooths edges and sides, and ensures uniform depth around the inner rim of the pan.
  • Also ideal to crush nuts, crackers, cookies and bread crumbs!
Meta-U Time-Saver Pizza Dough Roller Docker - Dough Blistering Killer - Buy One Get Three (Pizza Cutter and Pastry Scraper) - Gift Package
  • BEAT THE HELL OUT OF FORK – So much easier, faster and more fun than using a fork. Also not deep like a fork. Docking is the process of creating small vents in dough to prevent it from blistering and rising in large, uneven pockets during baking. The docker does take the guess work out of docking, however, since you don’t need to wonder whether you’ve added enough holes to your dough or whether it is evenly marked.
  • TIME-SAVER AND LAST FOR YEARS – A dough docker is one of the stranger looking tools that you might find in your kitchen. Dough dockers are used to knock air out of your dough once it has been rolled. The dough docker will create numerous puncture holes in the dough to ensure there are no air gaps in your pizza base once it is cooked. Taking the 10 seconds to dock your dough prior to baking could save you several minutes later when it comes to popping bubbles throughout the baking process.
  • NOT ONLY FOR RESTAURANT BUT ALSO FOR HOMEMADE – Generally this commercial pizza dough roller is used in the commercial pizzeria restaurant because of its speed of use. This could also be used for the homemade pizza gourment. This docker is used to easily and quickly allow bakers to dock dough just by rolling over the spiked portion back and forth with firm pressure over dough.
  • PIZZA, PASTRY, TART, NAAN, PIE, FLATBREAD BUT NOT COOKIES – Pizza dough, Pastry dough, tart dough, naan bread, flat bread and pie crusts are some of the most commonly docked dough because bakers typically want them to bake as evenly as possible (particularly if there are toppings or fillings involved) in the oven. But for cookies it is a little big.
  • BUY ONE GET THREE – Buy it right now, you will not only receive a dough docker, but also a pizza cutter and a pastry scraper within a beautiful gift package. You can use them all in the whole process of making pizza. Firstly, cut the dough with pastry scraper, and then roll dough docker on the dough. Lastly, cut the pizza with pizza cutter. They are also thoughtful gifts for lovers of baking.
Augosta Pizza Stone for Oven and Grill, Free Wooden Pizza Peel paddle, Durable and Safe Baking Stone for grill, Thermal Shock Resistant cooking stone, 15 x 12 Inch
  • Size: The pizza stone measures 15" X 12" X 0.6", Golden thickness(15mm), weighs up to 6.7Lbs. Come with a free pizza peel board(11" X 15.6" x 0.35")
  • Material: Made of 100% all-natural FDA-safe Cordierite stone, it is no smell and excellent thermal shock resistance. Heat-safe up to 1112°F(600℃). It could distributes heat evenly for optimal cooking, much more efficient than metal
  • Multipurpose: Besides baking the fresh or frozen pizzas, this pizza stone set can be used for many other culinary explorations. Perfect for bread, cookies, stuffed calzone at home
  • Clean: Scrape off any excess food with a spatula before clean. When the stone has cooled, run it under warm water while scrubbing with a brush. Never use soap or detergent on a stone, which will leave a soapy aftertaste
  • After-sales Service: If you receive damaged stone or have any questions about quality and instructions during use, please feel free to contact us
As an avid food enthusiast and writer, I have always been passionate about exploring different cuisines and uncovering the stories behind me. With years of experience in the food industry, i've honed my skills in recipe development, food styling, and culinary writing. Through my blog articles on food guides, I aims to share my knowledge and love of food with others, providing insights on everything from local hidden gems to global culinary trends. Whether you're a seasoned foodie or just starting to explore the world of gastronomy, My articles are sure to inspire and delight your taste buds.

Related Posts

Vegan Options at Jack In The Box

Vegan Options at Jack In The Box (2023) | 10+ Options

The world is now trying vegan nutrition, an alternative for those who are interested in trying the new vegan diet. The USA is following this vegan trend,…

Vegan Options At On the Border

Vegan Options At On the Border | 17+ Options (2023)

If you’re vegan, finding a good restaurant can sometimes be a challenge. But don’t worry, we’ve got you covered! In this blog post, we’ll provide a comprehensive…

Vegan Options at Del Taco

Vegan Options at Del Taco | 28+ Options (2023)

Del Taco is an American chain of fast-food restaurants that specializes in Mexican-inspired food. It was founded in 1964 by Ed Hackbarth and David Jameson. The company…

16 The Best French Dessert To Try in 2023

Who does not like dessert, at Kastbergs we are very fond of dessert and have therefore written this article with our views on the best French desserts….

Vegan Options At Schlotzsky's

Vegan Options At Schlotzsky’s | 27+ Options (2023)

Looking for vegan menu items at Schlotszky’s? You’ve come to the right place! Schlotszky’s offers a variety of delicious vegan options that will satisfy even the pickiest…

Vegan Options at Bob Evans

Vegan Options at Bob Evans | 18+ Options (2023)

Is it difficult to find vegan-friendly menu items when eating out? No need to worry, because Bob Evans has your covered! This restaurant chain offers a variety…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *