Vegan Options At Red Robin | 12+ Options (2023)

Let’s begin by telling you how Red Robin got started. The first one opened in a Seattle suburb back in 1969, when the original owner had an idea for a great restaurant that would serve only gourmet burgers in downtown Seattle. It was so successful that he decided to keep his concept going. By 1979, he had opened five more locations in the Seattle area.

In 1983, Red Robin was sold to a group of restaurant executives who set out to build it into a national chain by opening new franchise locations across the country. In 1993, Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, Inc., began trading on NASDAQ under ticker symbol RRGB.

Today, more than 480 Red Robin restaurants operate across the United States and Canada, including corporate-owned locations and those operated by franchisees.

Also Check: Vegan Options At Wayback Burgers

If you’re looking for vegan options at Red Robin, you’re in luck. The best part of the menu is that there are plenty of delicious vegan items to choose from, no matter what you’re in the mood for. From starters to salads to burgers and more, we’ve got you covered. So whether you’re a longtime vegan or just trying out this lifestyle, there’s something for everyone at Red Robin.

Vegan Options At Red Robin (2023)

Red Robin are known for their endless bottomless fries, gourmet burgers, shakes, and loaded appetizers. You may not think of Red Robin as the healthiest or most vegan-friendly dining option out there but you would be wrong!

The best part about Red Robin is that they have a vegan menu section that features items from every category on their regular menu. This means you can order anything from fries and onion rings to salads, burgers, and desserts. The vegan options are clearly marked on the menu and there is even a separate allergy guide for those with food sensitivities.

So if you’re looking for a vegan-friendly place to eat out, Red Robin is definitely worth checking out! And don’t forget to ask your server about their vegan milkshakes – they have several delicious options that are sure to satisfy any craving.

Read More: Vegan Options at California Pizza Kitchen

Vegan-Friendly Appetizers & Sides at Red Robin:

  • Steak Fries
  • Side Salad (specify no croutons or cheese)
  • Steamed Broccoli
  • Sautéed Vegetables
  • Yukon Potato Chips (not all locations, sometimes comes with non-vegan sauce on side)
  • Sweet Potato Fries (not all locations)
  • Apple Slices
  • Raw Carrots
Browse More On Relevant Stuff:   Vegan Options at Costco's Food Court [2023] | 37+ Options

Unfortunately, the other sides and appetizers that red robin provides are not vegan. The onion rings contain milk, as do the vegan ranch dressing and buffalo fries.

Vegan-Friendly Main-Meal Options at Red Robin:

  • Vegan gourmet burgers (bun included)
  • Vegan patty options: Impossible Burger, Beyond Meat Burger, Gardenburger
  • Vegan salads: entree size or kids size
  • Vegan wraps: choose from garden, black bean hummus, or portobello wrap
  • Vegan garlic fries

For example, a veggie burger with sides on the side (no bun) is another option.

Must Read: Vegan Options At Pieology

Vegan Salad Options at Red Robin:

  • Vegan garden salad
  • Vegan power greens salad
  • Bottomless House Salad:
  • Vegan Caesar salad
  • Vegan roasted beet and kale salad

If you want salad and no cheese or croutons, get the bottomless salad. After that, ask for a side of avocado or guacamole, as desired. If you’re having a salad rather than a burger as your main dish.

Vegan Desserts at Red Robin:

None of the vegan desserts at Red Robin disappoint. If you’re looking for a sweet treat, these are sure to please.

Related Post: Vegan Options At Pei Wei

Frequently Asked Question:

Is Red Robin vegan-friendly?

Red Robin is vegan-friendly. They offer many vegan options and are working to continually add more vegan menu items. Also, they have a dedicated fryer for their french fries (and other fried items), so you never need to worry about cross contamination! Red Robin has vegan burgers, chili, salads, vegan buns, vegan cheese, vegan mayo and vegan ranch.

Are fries vegan at Red Robin?

Yes, The steak and sweet potato fries are also vegan, as are the Yukon kettle and tortilla chips.

Is the Red Robin Impossible Burger Vegan?

Yes, The red robin impossible burger is vegan & gluten free. It has no animal products and uses plant based ingredients to make it taste like real meat.

Must Read: Best Vegan Options at Freshii


 Red Robin offers vegan options on their entire menu, not just a few token items. The best part is that these dishes are not only delicious but they hold their own against the regular menu items.

If you’re looking for a great vegan meal out, head to your local Red Robin and enjoy one of their fantastic plant-based creations. Have you tried any of the vegan dishes at Red Robin? What did you think? Let us know in the comments below.

As an avid food enthusiast and writer, I have always been passionate about exploring different cuisines and uncovering the stories behind me. With years of experience in the food industry, i've honed my skills in recipe development, food styling, and culinary writing. Through my blog articles on food guides, I aims to share my knowledge and love of food with others, providing insights on everything from local hidden gems to global culinary trends. Whether you're a seasoned foodie or just starting to explore the world of gastronomy, My articles are sure to inspire and delight your taste buds.

Related Posts

16 The Best French Dessert To Try in 2023

Who does not like dessert, at Kastbergs we are very fond of dessert and have therefore written this article with our views on the best French desserts….

Vegan Options at Del Taco

Vegan Options at Del Taco | 28+ Options (2023)

Del Taco is an American chain of fast-food restaurants that specializes in Mexican-inspired food. It was founded in 1964 by Ed Hackbarth and David Jameson. The company…

Vegan Options at Jack In The Box

Vegan Options at Jack In The Box (2023) | 10+ Options

The world is now trying vegan nutrition, an alternative for those who are interested in trying the new vegan diet. The USA is following this vegan trend,…

Which Flavors Of Chupa Chups Are Vegan

Which Flavors Of Chupa Chups Are Vegan? (2023) | Updated List

These days, there is a huge increase in awareness of the importance of good nutrition and what we put into our bodies. As such, consumers are now…

Vegan Options At Schlotzsky's

Vegan Options At Schlotzsky’s | 27+ Options (2023)

Looking for vegan menu items at Schlotszky’s? You’ve come to the right place! Schlotszky’s offers a variety of delicious vegan options that will satisfy even the pickiest…

Vegan Options At On the Border

Vegan Options At On the Border | 17+ Options (2023)

If you’re vegan, finding a good restaurant can sometimes be a challenge. But don’t worry, we’ve got you covered! In this blog post, we’ll provide a comprehensive…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *