Vegan Options at Red Lobster (2023) | 14+ Options - FoodGuidez

Vegan Options at Red Lobster (2023) | 14+ Options

Red Lobster, a seafood restaurant chain that is popular in the United States and Canada. It was founded in 1968 by Bill Darden and Charley Woodsby. The company has 705 locations, including 602 in the United States and 103 in Canada. Red Lobster’s menus features items such as shrimp, lobster, crab, and fish.

In the fall of 2018, Red Lobster updated their menus to include more Vegan options. This is great news for vegans around the world! The vegan dishes include a Petite Red Lobster Roll, Roasted Street Corn and Avocado Salad, Garlic-Grilled Brussel Sprouts, Cauliflower Saltado (an Asian-inspired dish with a Peruvian twist), and Grilled Asparagus.  Red Lobster says that the new vegan options were added to the menu in response to customer demand.

In addition to adding new vegan dishes, Red Lobster is also expanding the options for their popular Cheddar Bay Biscuits. The restaurant will now offer a gluten-free version of their biscuits that are made with Bisquick Gluten Free mix.  For a limited time only, customers can get one order of cheddar bay biscuits for free when they purchase any two adult entrees.

So, if you’re looking for a delicious seafood meal that also happens to be vegan-friendly, Red Lobster is the place for you! Be sure to check out their new menus and take advantage of their free biscuit offer. You won’t regret it.

Must Read: Vegan Options at TGI Friday’s

Vegan Options at Red Lobster

Red Lobster has been around for over 50 years and, until recently, there were no vegan options on the menu. As more people embrace a plant-based diet, however, many restaurants are changing their menus to accommodate their customers’ dietary choices.

Browse More On Relevant Stuff:   What is Chick-Fil-A's Breakfast Hours? | Official Timing 2023

Red Lobster is one of those restaurants that have embraced this change. They now have a vegan menu that includes appetizers, entrees, and desserts! This is great news for vegans, as we now have a variety of delicious options to choose from when dining at Red Lobster.

If you’re a vegan, it’s unlikely that you’ll have a good lunch or dinner at Red Lobster. There aren’t enough vegan options there to create a decent vegan meal.

Vegan Side-Dishes at Red Lobster: -House Salad

  • Fruit Cup
  • Steamed Broccoli
  • Side of Quinoa Pilaf.
  • Sea-Salted French Fries.
  • Baked Potato.

According to Red Lobster, all of the above should be vegan. but always ask to confirm that there is no butter or animal products of any kind in the side dishes.

Continue Reading:

Other Interesting Vegan Things to Spice up a “Meal”:


Red Lobster offers a variety of vegan-friendly margaritas. The “Classic Margarita” is made with Sauza Blue Silver 100% Agave Tequila, triple sec, and lime sour mix and can easily be made vegan by asking for no salt on the rim. For something fruity and refreshing, try the “Perfect Margarita” made with Sauza Blue Silver 100% Agave Tequila, triple sec and a mix of lime sour and mango puree. The “Mango Mojito Margarita” is also vegan when ordered without the salt rim as well.

Marinara Sauce:

Their marinara sauce is also vegan! Red Lobster’s marinara sauce contains olive oil, tomato paste, water, onions, carrots and celery. It’s a great dipping option for the Cheddar Bay Biscuits as well as a topping for pasta dishes.

Pico de Gallo:

The spicy pico de gallo is vegan and perfect for the Cheddar Bay Biscuits.  It’s made with diced tomatoes, red onions, green bell peppers, jalapeños, and fresh cilantro.

There are just a few things that are still vegan: sodas, water, and of course, ketchup.

Browse More On Relevant Stuff:   Vegan Options at BurgerFi | 20+ Options (2023)

Also Read: Vegan Options at Cinnabon

Frequently Asked Question:

Is anything at Red Lobster vegan?

Yes! Red Lobster offers a variety of vegan-friendly margaritas, sauces, and sides. The pico de gallo is also vegan. Just be sure to ask for no salt on the rim of your margarita and for the sauce or pico to be served on the side when ordering.

Are fries from Red Lobster vegan?

No, the French fries are not vegan. They’re flavored with a beef-based spice, just like the original Fries with Everything seasoning. However, at Red Lobster, the Sea Salted French Fries are vegan.

Are Red Lobster green beans vegan?

Yes, the green beans are vegan. They’re made with steamed green beans, olive oil, and sea salt.

Are biscuits at Red Lobster vegan?

Yes! The original Cheddar Bay Biscuits are vegan as well as the Sweet Potato Biscuits. Just be sure to order them without butter.

Read More: Vegan Options at Perkins


Red Lobster has been a staple of the American seafood restaurant scene for decades. While they offer plenty of options to please meat-lovers, vegans have often found themselves with little more than an iceberg lettuce salad and fruit cup on their plate when dining at this establishment. But that’s all changed now that vegan dishes are available!

Vegans rejoice as you can enjoy a hearty meal from start to finish without any animal products or byproducts whatsoever even dessert is vegan friendly these days! If you’ve got questions about what dishes are currently on the menu, don’t hesitate to ask your server.

Red Lobster’s recent addition of vegan menu items is great news for vegans, as we now have a variety of delicious options to choose from when dining at this establishment. The vegan side dishes are fairly straightforward and easy to order, but there are also some interesting cocktails and sauces that are vegan-friendly. Be sure to ask your server if you’re not sure about any ingredients. With a little bit of planning, vegans can now enjoy a full meal at Red Lobster from start to finish!

Browse More On Relevant Stuff:   Vegan Options at Wendy’s (2023) | 32+ Options

If you have any questions or queries just let us know below in the comments section and we’ll be sure to answer them. Thank you!

Pizza Stone Dough Roller Slicer Sauce

We exclusively bring you lists of some gadgets related to food, drinks, beverages for your home, kitchen, picnic, parties and more. Below are highly reviewed Pizza Stone Dough Roller Slicer Sauce on sale from Amazon store. ENJOY 🙂
Pastorelli Pizza Sauce, Original Authentic Italian Pizza Sauce with Extra Virgin Olive Oil and Pecorino Romano Cheese Shredded, Since 1952 Family Pizza Sauce Recipe, 8 Ounce, Pack of 12
  • AWARD-WINNING PIZZA SAUCE – Enjoy the unbeatable taste of the award-winning Pastorelli Pizza Sauce, awarded 5 grand gold medals in its own category by "being In a Class by itself".
  • AUTHENTIC ITALIAN RECIPE – An incredibly authentic Italian pizza sauce recipe, Pastorelli's famous Italian Chef Pizza Sauce has been a family recipe and a best-seller since 1952.
  • JUICY, ZESTY FLAVOR – Made with fresh San Marzano-style tomatoes, plucked off the vine at their juicy, ripened peak for a fresh pizza sauce taste, our premium pizza sauce has a homemade zesty flavor.
  • WITH CHEESE AND OLIVE OIL – Enhanced by imported Pecorino Romano cheese and extra-virgin olive oil, our pizza sauce with cheese is versatile to be used also as a pizza pasta sauce.
  • A FAMILY RECIPE SINCE 1952 – This 8 oz pizza sauce can will make one 16″ inch pizza or two 12″ pizzas. Non-GMO | No Added Sugars | Gluten Free | BPA Free | Preservative Free.
Kitchy Pizza Cutter Wheel with Protective Blade Cover, Ergonomic Pizza Slicer (Green)
  • NO EFFORT PIZZA CUTTER – Stable vertical pressure and large cutting wheel for easy and perfectly controlled cutting process.
  • GET THE PERFECT SLICE IN ONE CUT – This pizza cutter will leave you shocked with how easy it is to get a nice, clean cut through your pizza.
  • COMFORTABLY FITS IN THE PALM OF YOUR HAND - This pizza slicer's unique design easily fits in your hand and also in your cutlery drawer.
  • PROTECTIVE BLADE GUARD FOR EASY STORAGE – This pizza cutter wheel comes with a blade guard to keep your cutter securely stored away when you’re not using it.
  • DISASSEMBLES FOR THOROUGH CLEANING AND DISHWASHER SAFE – Take it apart in 3 simple steps and put it in the dishwasher for thorough cleaning.
Weisenberger Pizza Crust Mix - Pizza Dough Mix for Homemade Pizza - Pizza Flour Mix for Pizza Crust Dough In Minutes - Premade Pizza Dough Fresh Ingredients, No Preservatives - 6.5 oz, 12 Pack
  • EXCELLENT TEXTURE AND FLAVOR: Perfect for New York Style pizza or rolled thin and crispy, Weisenberger’s creates a deliciously chewy dough with enough strength to hold your favorite toppings.
  • HIGH QUALITY INGREDIENTS: Weisenberger mills the flour used to make the pizza crust mix on site, as it has since 1865, to create a high quality and delicious pizza flour.
  • SIMPLE TO MAKE: With two types of flour, salt, and yeast combined in perfect proportions, Weisenberger Pizza Mix is easy to use: just add ½ cup hot water, let rise, and bake.
  • CONVENIENT SIZE: One 6.5 oz package makes a mouth-watering 12 inch pizza, or a 14 inch thin crust perfect for homemade pizza night! This listing is for a 12 pack.
  • MAKE MORE THAN PIZZA: Weisenberger Pizza Crust mix is versatile enough for more than pizza. Create delicious breadsticks, calzones, cinnamon rolls, flatbread, and more!
Norpro Wood Pastry/Pizza Roller 4in/10cm
  • Measures: 7.25" x 4.5" x 1.25" / 18.5cm x 11.5cm x 3cm. Large roller: 4.125" / 10.5cm. Small roller: 2.5" / 6cm
  • To help achieve a perfectly cooked crust, it needs to be of a uniform thickness. The Norpro Pastry/Pizza Roller is the perfect 2-in-1 tool for pies, cookies and pizza dough!
  • The large roller smoothly rolls out dough, creating a uniform crust. Easy to use on your pastry mat/cutting board or directly in the pan!
  • The small roller makes it easy to fill in dough to the edges, smooths edges and sides, and ensures uniform depth around the inner rim of the pan.
  • Also ideal to crush nuts, crackers, cookies and bread crumbs!
Meta-U Time-Saver Pizza Dough Roller Docker - Dough Blistering Killer - Buy One Get Three (Pizza Cutter and Pastry Scraper) - Gift Package
  • BEAT THE HELL OUT OF FORK – So much easier, faster and more fun than using a fork. Also not deep like a fork. Docking is the process of creating small vents in dough to prevent it from blistering and rising in large, uneven pockets during baking. The docker does take the guess work out of docking, however, since you don’t need to wonder whether you’ve added enough holes to your dough or whether it is evenly marked.
  • TIME-SAVER AND LAST FOR YEARS – A dough docker is one of the stranger looking tools that you might find in your kitchen. Dough dockers are used to knock air out of your dough once it has been rolled. The dough docker will create numerous puncture holes in the dough to ensure there are no air gaps in your pizza base once it is cooked. Taking the 10 seconds to dock your dough prior to baking could save you several minutes later when it comes to popping bubbles throughout the baking process.
  • NOT ONLY FOR RESTAURANT BUT ALSO FOR HOMEMADE – Generally this commercial pizza dough roller is used in the commercial pizzeria restaurant because of its speed of use. This could also be used for the homemade pizza gourment. This docker is used to easily and quickly allow bakers to dock dough just by rolling over the spiked portion back and forth with firm pressure over dough.
  • PIZZA, PASTRY, TART, NAAN, PIE, FLATBREAD BUT NOT COOKIES – Pizza dough, Pastry dough, tart dough, naan bread, flat bread and pie crusts are some of the most commonly docked dough because bakers typically want them to bake as evenly as possible (particularly if there are toppings or fillings involved) in the oven. But for cookies it is a little big.
  • BUY ONE GET THREE – Buy it right now, you will not only receive a dough docker, but also a pizza cutter and a pastry scraper within a beautiful gift package. You can use them all in the whole process of making pizza. Firstly, cut the dough with pastry scraper, and then roll dough docker on the dough. Lastly, cut the pizza with pizza cutter. They are also thoughtful gifts for lovers of baking.
Augosta Pizza Stone for Oven and Grill, Free Wooden Pizza Peel paddle, Durable and Safe Baking Stone for grill, Thermal Shock Resistant cooking stone, 15 x 12 Inch
  • Size: The pizza stone measures 15" X 12" X 0.6", Golden thickness(15mm), weighs up to 6.7Lbs. Come with a free pizza peel board(11" X 15.6" x 0.35")
  • Material: Made of 100% all-natural FDA-safe Cordierite stone, it is no smell and excellent thermal shock resistance. Heat-safe up to 1112°F(600℃). It could distributes heat evenly for optimal cooking, much more efficient than metal
  • Multipurpose: Besides baking the fresh or frozen pizzas, this pizza stone set can be used for many other culinary explorations. Perfect for bread, cookies, stuffed calzone at home
  • Clean: Scrape off any excess food with a spatula before clean. When the stone has cooled, run it under warm water while scrubbing with a brush. Never use soap or detergent on a stone, which will leave a soapy aftertaste
  • After-sales Service: If you receive damaged stone or have any questions about quality and instructions during use, please feel free to contact us

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *